Total Pageviews

Sunday, 2 February 2014

Cotton Eyed Joe

with The Chieftains (1981)

The repertory on this album by the Chieftains, ranges from Dublin to the Isle of Man to Brittany, and a final nod to Texas, of all places, with the title tune.

1. Christmas Reel
2. Salut a la Compagnie
3. My Love Is in America
4. Manx Music
5. Master Crowley's Reels
6. Pride of Pimlico
7. An Faire (The Gold Ring)
8. An Durzhunel (The Turtle Dove)
9. Sir Arthur Shaen and Madam Cole
10.Garech's Wedding
11.Cotton Eyed Joe

No comments:

Post a Comment